TVH’s Team to represent Great Britain at ECCC

As reigning UKWAL Premier Division Champions, Thames Valley Harriers ladies team will be representing Great Britain at the European Champion Clubs Cup (ECCC) this Saturday 26th and Sunday 27th May, in Birmingham. TVH will be competing in group A against Europe’s 10 best athletics teams from Belgium, Denmark, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia Slovenia, Spain and Turkey.

Congratulations to all the athletes (and their coaches) that have been selected. TVH’s fantastic team includes many of their athletes that won the ECCC Group B in Leiria, Portugal two years ago and they are looking forward to compete against strong opposition including some Olympians from the Group A teams. TVH’s team for the ECCC:

100m (3 races): Annie Tagoe (Michael Afilaka), Clieo Stephenson (Laura Turner-Alleyne) and Rebecca Campsall (Lewis Samuel)
200m: Zoey Clark (Eddie McKenna)
400m: Zoey Clark (Eddie McKenna)
800m: Alice Harray (Dave Wilkinson)
1500m: Kosana Weir (Dave Wilkinson)
3000m: India Weir (Dave Wilkinson)
5000m: Lisa da Silva (JJ Quirke)
100m Hurdles: Angelita Broadbelt Blake (Lloyd Cowen)
400m Hurdles: Jess Tappin (Michael Baker)
3000m Steeplechase: Lisa da Silva (JJ Quirke)
High Jump: Pippa Rogan (Steve Chapman)
Pole Vault: Molly Caudery (Stuart Caudery)
Long Jump: Angela Barrett (Frank Attoh)
Triple Jump: Angela Barrett (Frank Attoh)
Shot Put: Amelia Strickler (Zane Duquemin)
Hammer Throw: Pippa Wingate (Gareth Cook)
Discus: Sophie Mace (Zane Duquemin)
Javelin: Laurensa Britane (Michael McNeill)
4x100m relay: Annie TagoeBrittany Robinson (Clarrance Clander), Clieo StephensonRebecca CampsallHannah Hall (Stan Harry)
4x400m relay: Angela BarrettAisha Naibe-Wey (Linford Christie), Charlotte Buckley (Adrian Hemery), Jess Tappin and Zoey Clark

Please come along to show your support for the team. For tickets and more information about the event please go to the event website:

Or watch it live on