TVH Club Awards 2020

Thames Valley Harriers’ annual club awards were held as part of February’s Annual General Meeting (AGM).
Continuing our tradition despite yet another lockdown, a selection panel whittled down a list of deserving winners from a strong pool of nominations.

Winners of each award were congratulated by a full complement of committee members during a virtual ceremony. A physical ceremony to hand trophies to their respective owners will be announced later in the year.

Winners of each award are as follows:

Roy Clarridge Trophy: Best U13 Performance Of The Year – Adela Svihalkova

Mel Edwards Trophy: Best U15 Performance Of The Year – Max Bishop

Norris Segal Trophy: Best U15 Performance Of The Year – Louis Hodge

Denley Olympic Trophy: Best Junior (U20) Performance Of The Year – Izzy Franco

Bob Chard Trophy: Young Athlete Middle Distance/Endurance Award – Georgia Hanley

Heroic Hurdler Of The Year Award – Angelita Broadbelt-Blake

Volunteer Of The Year Trophy – Manuel Da Silva

Coach Of The Year Award – Dave Wilkinson

Supporter Of The Year Award – Paul Woodgate

Ken Norris Sao Paolo Trophy: Most Meritorious Performance At 10 Miles Or Over – Mo Aadun

David Segal Sprint Award: Best 400m Performance Of The Year
Senior Women – Nicole Kendall
U20 Women – Charlotte Buckley
Senior Men – Chris McAlister
U20 Men – Harry Grindle

Simon Maddison Trophy: Most Meritorious Veteran Athlete Performance Aged Over 50 – Andrew Mitchell

Masters Performance Of The Year Award: Women – Tracy Barlow

Masters Performance Of The Year Award: Men – Sage Pearce-Higgins

Tom Major Trophy: Best Performance Of The Year – Amelia Strickler